Skip to Main Content

PSY200 Kraska

This Course Guide will help PSY200 students complete their Team Project Presentations.

Psychology databases

CCC Library Catalog (books, ebooks, articles, and more!)

Visit the Dye Learning Center on CCC's Oregon City campus to check out print books. Search for books using CCC Library's catalog, located on the library's homepage. You will need your student ID card to check out a book. Books can be checked out for 6 weeks.

The catalog can also be used for finding articles, videos, and more. For more information about using the catalog effectively, visit the Research Help on Searching page.

 

Search for items in CCC Library, Summit Libraries, and most article databases.

Search for items at CCC Library and Summit Libraries, which can be received in 2-5 days.

Books, eBooks, videos, and other items at CCC Library.

Course specific text books and materials that your instructor has put on reserve for your class.

 

InterLibrary Loan

Search strategy overview - databases

Use these tipsWork smarter, not harder. when you search in CCC Library databases. Your search results will be more focused and relevant to your topic!

  1. Use quotation marks around phrases and search terms to search for the words in the exact order you would like, instead of separately.
    Basic search, "emotional support animals"
  2. Use different search boxes for each different idea that makes up your overall topic.
    Advanced search

 

Too Many Results? Too Few Results?
  1. Add in additional search terms.
  2. Limit to peer-reviewed journals.
  3. Limit by date.
  4. Limit by subject.
  5. Limit to items with full-text availability.
  6. Change the search box dropdown menu to "Abstract" or "Subject."
  1. Verify that you spelled everything correctly.
  2. Erase unnecessary search terms.
  3. Try different search terms.
  4. Use the Boolean operator OR between search terms.
  5. Remove any limits you may have added to an earlier search.
  6. Change the search box dropdown menu to "All Text" or "Entire Document."

Need help with too many or too few results? Call, email, chat with, or stop by and see a librarian!

Off-campus access

Access CCC Library's online article and eBook databases from off campus anytime, anywhere! Follow the instructions below to log in from off campus.

  1. Go to CCC Library's homepage.
  2. Select Articles, eBooks, and Databases under Research tools.
  3. Select a database (e.g., Academic Search Complete).
  4. Log in using your full myClackamas email address and password.
  5. Select Submit.
  6. Success! You will have immediate access the database you selected.

Trouble logging in? Call 503-594-6042 or use our 24/7 chat tool for help.

Tags: Psychology

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu