CCC has a subscription to New York Times! CCC students, faculty, and staff can sign up for a free account to stay on top of the latest news or go through the historic archives.
Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews and editorials on national and international business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, and more. Access historical New York Times content using the TimesMachine. Includes access to Cooking, Wirecutter, and The Learning Network. Requires a user account tied to your CCC email address. **First time users: Sign up for a free account to access the New York Times
The Clackamas Print is the independent, award-winning student newspaper for Clackamas Community College in Oregon City, Oregon. Access online archives back to 2014
Explore Oregon history through local news, events and people with The Oregonian collection via the NewsBank interface. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Access: 1987 - present.
Search full text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Clackamas Review via the NewsBank interface. Access from 2006 - present.
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources, including Clackamas Review and the Oregonian. How to search NewsBank
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Presents a broad sweep of African American history in ways no textbook or other online resource can match. Coverage from diverse sources published from 1704 through present day.
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from more than 17,000 global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications, dating from 1704 to today.
Search and read historic Oregon newspapers that have been digitized as part of the Oregon Digital Newspaper Program (ODNP). This full-text searchable database contains over 1,300,000 pages from Oregon newspapers dated 1846 - 2019 and is free for anyone to use.
The Chronicle (CHE) is a top destination for news and jobs for people in higher education and features unlimited access to news, advice, and data; an archive of previously published content back to 1989; discussion forums; and a job board and salary comparison data. Requires a user account tied to your CCC email address. **First time users: Sign up for a free account to access the Chronicle
Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.