Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Database Icon
New
New York Times: Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, and more. The New York Times Historical newspaper includes cover-to-cover full text of the U.S. "newspaper of record," from its first issue - 1851 - with images.

First time user: To access to content, you need to first register for an NYT account.
   1. On campus: Navigate to NYTimes.com Pass
       Off campus: Navigate to Off Campus NYTimes.com Pass
   2. Select Create Account and complete registration fields. (You will receive a confirmation email.)
   3. Once registered, you may access NYTimes.com and NYT mobile apps from any location on any web-enabled device. (Registration may take a few minutes to process. If you can’t sign in, wait a few minutes and try again.)

Returning User:
   1. Select the database name linked above.
   2. Select Log In.
   3. Log in with your NYT username and password.

Note: Site passes will expire after 365 days. To renew, you will have to activate a new pass by visiting NYTimes.com/GroupPass while on campus. If you are off campus, visit Off Campus NYTimes.com/GroupPass.
  • Database Icon
New
NYTimes inEducation features New York Times newspaper articles, facilitator questions to guide class discussions, and recommended instructional strategies for faculty. In addition, NYTimes inEducation grants CCC users access to content on NYTimes.com, NYT apps, and the NYT historical archive back to 1851.

First time user: To access to content, you need to register for both an NYT account and an NYTimes inEducation account.
   1. On campus: Navigate to NYTimes.com Pass
       Off campus: Navigate to Off Campus NYTimes.com Pass
   2. Select Create Account and complete registration fields. (You will receive a confirmation email.)
   3. Once registered, you may access NYTimes.com and NYT mobile apps from any location on any web-enabled device. (Registration may take a few minutes to process. If you can’t sign in, wait a few minutes and try again.)
   4. Navigate to NYTimesineducation.com
   5. Select Create Account and complete registration fields. (You will receive another confirmation email.)

Returning User:
   1. Select the database name linked above.
   2. Select Log In.
   3. Log in with your NYTimes inEducation username and password.

Note: Site passes will expire after 365 days. To renew, you will have to activate a new pass by visiting NYTimes.com/GroupPass while on campus. If you are off campus, visit Off Campus NYTimes.com/GroupPass.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.