Research Guides: PHL210 Bailey: Primary sources

What are primary sources?

Primary sources are uninterpreted, original, or new materials.

Examples include:

* Many primary sources are presented as books – but they are reprints of the original documents!

CCC Library catalog
Search CCC Library's print collection. Use the call number to find the item on the shelf!

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) has tens of thousands of titles geared toward an academic audience and contains titles related to the arts, business, education, nursing, history, journalism, literature, religion and philosophy, and STEM.
How to search Ebook Central (ProQuest)
EBSCO eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's ever-growing eBook collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Religion and Philosophy Collection includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and book reviews. Topics include world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
How to search Religion and Philosophy Collection
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains 58 scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. Does not include current issues of the journals.
How to search JSTOR

Project Gutenberg
Great place to find full text public domain manuscripts and eBooks (free for anyone to use!)