Writing help

OED is widely regarded as the authoritative dictionary of the English language. With more than 500,000+ definitions, the OED features word history (etymology), pronunciation, quotations, and words by region and origin.
How to search OED

Magazine, trade journal, newspaper, and peer-reviewed journal articles on a wide range of subjects and is good for research on almost every topic. Most articles are available in full-text. It’s a great place to look for scholarly resources when you’re not sure where to start.

Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.

A great place to begin research on contemporary topics. Reports are written by journalists and fact checked. They include a topic overview and background, current situations, pro and con viewpoints, images, and timelines.

Begin your research on hot topics and current events here. Opposing Viewpoints (OV) offers "viewpoint articles" and opinion pieces that provide multiple perspectives on issues. Additional coverage includes magazine, newspaper, and academic journal articles.

This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks

Ebook Central (ProQuest) has tens of thousands of titles geared toward an academic audience and contains titles related to the arts, business, education, nursing, history, journalism, literature, religion and philosophy, and STEM.
How to search Ebook Central (ProQuest)