COMM212/J211 Doss

Begin your research on hot topics and current events here. Opposing Viewpoints (OV) offers "viewpoint articles" and opinion pieces that provide multiple perspectives on issues. Additional coverage includes magazine, newspaper, and academic journal articles.

A great place to begin research on contemporary topics. Reports are written by journalists and fact checked. They include a topic overview and background, current situations, pro and con viewpoints, images, and timelines.

Academic journals and magazines focused on all aspects of the communications field. Topics include advertising and public relations, linguistics, literature and writing, and more.

Full-text of newspaper, magazine, trade journal, and peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as eBooks, videos and podcasts. Subject coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. It’s a great place to look for resources when you’re not sure where to start.

This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks

Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.

FoD offers thousands of streaming videos online. It's like an academic version of your favorite streaming service. Subjects include art, biology, careers & job searching, criminal justice, CTE, history, mathematics, science, technology, and world languages.

A multidisciplinary collection of on-demand videos, including subject areas like anthropology, business, counseling, health, history, music, and more. Make video clips and build playlists.

On-demand streaming service offering more than 30,000 films, including award-winning documentaries, rare and hard-to-find titles, film festival favorites, indie and classic films, and world cinema. CCC Library's Kanopy collection is small but mighty. CCC faculty may browse Kanopy's catalog and email lise.stephens@clackamas.edu with your requests. Please allow at least two weeks for activation of Kanopy streaming videos.