Full-text of newspaper, magazine, trade journal, and peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as eBooks, videos and podcasts. Subject coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. It’s a great place to look for resources when you’re not sure where to start.
A cross-search platform designed to allow you to select and search through multiple EBSCO databases all at once.
This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks
FoD offers thousands of streaming videos online. It's like an academic version of your favorite streaming service. Subjects include art, biology, careers & job searching, criminal justice, CTE, history, mathematics, science, technology, and world languages.
Access over 350 full-texts titles to support research in all disciplines of fine arts, as well as multimedia content like audio, video, podcasts, and interview transcriptions.
Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.
Contains scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. Does not include current issues of the journals. Access full text by selecting “Content I can access” from the Select an Access Type menu on the Advanced Search page. To get the full text of JSTOR articles, submit an interlibrary loan request to CCC Library.
This tip will help you find an article in our topic-specific EBSCO and/or Gale databases. If we don't have your exact topic, choose the closest related subject, or use the databases Academic OneFile or Academic Search Complete.
Filter to the right topic/subject database
This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks
Access CCC Library's online article and eBook databases from off campus anytime, anywhere! Follow the instructions below to log in from off campus.
Trouble logging in? Call 503-594-6042 or use our 24/7 chat tool for help.
Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.