Skip to Main Content

Get help!

You've got questions - we've got answers! Contact CCC Library by chat, phone, email, or in person.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Have a question? Check out our FAQ page for some of our most frequently asked questions and answers, including:

Library Hours

Spring term 2024 hours are:

Monday     8:30am-8:00pm
Tuesday     8:30am-5:30pm
Wednesday     8:30am-8:00pm
Thursday     8:30am-5:30pm
Friday closed
Saturday closed
Sunday closed

 

Check the CCC Academic Calendar for holiday-related closures throughout the term.
You can get research help anytime with 24/7 Live Chat.
Tutoring and the Writing Center may have different hours than the Library. Check the Tutoring website for up-to-date information.

Research Help Hours

When will CCC librarians be available Summer Term 2024?

CCC Librarians are available 6/24 through 9/5.

Use our 24/7 online chat service to get help from librarians if you can't come to campus. You may be chatting with a CCC Librarian or you may be chatting with a librarian from a different college. You can also call us at 503-594-6042.

Or schedule a one-on-one appointment to get library help from a CCC Librarian during our Research Help hours. Appointments can be scheduled 24 or more hours in advance. It's your choice if we meet by phone, in person, or video conference (Zoom).

Regularly-scheduled Research Assistance hours:

Monday     9:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday     9:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday    
9:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday     9:00am - 4:00pm
Friday n/a
Saturday n/a
Sunday n/a

 

Check the CCC Academic Calendar for holiday-related closures throughout the term.

Contact us

email icon

Email CCC Library and we'll get back to you within one business day.

phone icon

Call CCC Library for immediate help. If you need to leave a message, we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

  • Research Help - 503-594-6042
  • Circulation Services - 503-594-6323
address icon

Make a Zoom or in-person appointment. You can make an appointment with a librarian to work on research, MLA or APA citations, or for other library information. Appointments are 30 minutes long.

Get Help - Online and In-Person

Blank screen, prefer the HD version, or want Closed Captioning? Watch the YouTube video (3m33s).

CC BY license logo.  Video created by CCC Library (July 2022).

Staff directory

Name Phone/Email
Karina Young
she/her/hers
Library Manager

503-594-3314
karina.young@clackamas.edu

SD DeWaay
she/her/they/their
Department Chair
Instruction Librarian
503-594-6330
sd.dewaay@clackamas.edu
Sarah Nolan
she/her/hers

Systems/Cataloging/Collections Librarian

503-594-3316
sarahn@clackamas.edu
Jane Littlefield
she/her/hers
Instruction Librarian

503-594-3474
jane.littlefield@clackamas.edu

Justine Munds
she/her/hers
Textbook Affordability Librarian
503-594-3305
justine.munds@clackamas.edu
Beth Caldwell
she/her/hers
Associate Faculty Librarian
503-594-0727
beth.caldwell@clackamas.edu
Natalie Fox
she/her/hers
Associate Faculty Librarian
503-594-6326
natalie.fox@clackamas.edu
Mark Kremkow
Applied IT Specialist - Library
503-594-6152
mark.kremkow@clackamas.edu
Lise Stephens
Library Services Coordinator
503-594-3312
lise.stephens@clackamas.edu
Brenda Saylor
Part-time Circulation Assistant
503-594-6323
brenda.saylor@clackamas.edu
Josh Shalek
Part-time Circulation Assistant
503-594-6323
joshua.shalek@clackamas.edu

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu