Full-text of newspaper, magazine, trade journal, and peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as eBooks, videos and podcasts. Subject coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. It’s a great place to look for resources when you’re not sure where to start.
Magazine, trade journal, newspaper, and peer-reviewed journal articles on a wide range of subjects and is good for research on almost every topic. Most articles are available in full-text. It’s a great place to look for scholarly resources when you’re not sure where to start. How to search Academic Search Complete
A Google search engine that looks for scholarly material indexed online (books, articles, dissertations, technical reports). To get free full text, link your Google Scholar account to CCC Library.
Includes articles and images from scholarly and popular journals, and select eBooks. Subjects covered include advertising, architecture, art history, computers in art, fashion design, folk art, graphic design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, photography, and fine, decorative and commercial art.
Full-text scholarly journal and magazine articles exploring global cultural differences and influences related to gender, ethnicity, and race.
Access over 350 full-texts titles to support research in all disciplines of fine arts, as well as multimedia content like audio, video, podcasts, and interview transcriptions.
Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.
Provides scholarly journal and magazine articles on the disciplines of gender and queer studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Contains scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, from their earliest issues up to 3-5 years ago. Does not include current issues of the journals. Access full text by selecting “Content I can access” from the Select an Access Type menu on the Advanced Search page. To get the full text of JSTOR articles, submit an interlibrary loan request to CCC Library.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Begin your research on hot topics and current events here. Opposing Viewpoints (OV) offers "viewpoint articles" and opinion pieces that provide multiple perspectives on issues. Additional coverage includes magazine, newspaper, and academic journal articles.
Offers popular and scholarly journals covering all fields of psychology - abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of significant people, events, places and topics in world history.
This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks
This tip will help you find databases that specialize in one subject area. This can make it easier to find an article on your topic. If we don't have your exact topic, choose the closest related subject, or use the multidisciplinary databases Academic OneFile or Academic Search Complete.
Filter to a particular subject database
