WR121 Pesznecker

These databases are multi-disciplinary and cover a wide range of topics. They are a great starting place for many research assignments.

CCC students, faculty, staff, and community borrowers in need of books, articles, or other materials not available at CCC Library or through Summit Libraries can request those items from another library that participates in the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) program. Loan periods may be shorter than for our own materials, and renewals may or may not be possible. ILL is a free service.

All article requests should be submitted through ILL.

To request an article, first double-check that the article is not available from another database. The CCC Library Catalog is a good place to check!

Once you have determined it is not available at CCC, please fill out our Interlibrary Loan form (below) or contact Karina Young at 503-594-6328 or ill@clackamas.edu. Articles will be emailed to you within 3 - 10 business days. Include the following information:

• Article name
• Article author
• Journal name, volume number, and issue number
• Publication date
• Article page range

To request a book, first double-check that the book is not available from a Summit library (use the search box on this page). If it is not (or if you are a community borrower), please contact Karina Young at 503-594-6328 or ill@clackamas.edu. ILL books arrive in 7-10 business days. Include the book title, author, publication date, and ISBN (if possible).

You may also stop by the library to fill out a paper request form.

Theses databases are good options when you are looking for information on different sides of the same topic. They are also good to explore if you aren't sure what you want to research.

If you can't find what you need in the databases above, or if your topic is related to a specific subject, check out the databases below to find articles. Remember - if you can't find what you are looking for, talk to us in the library!

If none of the above are what you need, you may want to talk to a librarian. If you are content exploring on your own, we have even more databases. Use the instructions below to find the best ones for your topic.

This tip will help you find an article in our topic-specific EBSCO and/or Gale databases. If we don't have your exact topic, choose the closest related subject, or use the databases Academic OneFile or Academic Search Complete.

Filter to the right topic/subject database

1. Go to CCC Library's A-Z Database list.
2. Select the dropdown menu All Subjects
3. Select your subject from the list
4. The resulting list of databases will be specialized to your subject. Look for those that say Best Bet.
   • Bonus: Limit the databases to those that have professional, peer-reviewed journals by also using the All Database Types dropdown menu.