Skip to main content

WR121 / CMC121 Pesznecker

A guide to web & library research for Sue's awesome WR121 students.

Start here for articles

Search eBooks

Filter to the right topic/subject database

This tip will help you find an article in our topic-specific EBSCO and/or Gale databases. If we don't have your exact topic, choose the closest related subject, or use the databases Academic OneFile or Academic Search Complete.

Filter to the right topic/subject database

  1. Go to CCC Library's A-Z Database list.
  2. Select the dropdown menu All Subjects
  3. Select your subject from the list
  4. The resulting list of databases will be specialized to your subject. Look for those that say Best Bet.
    • Bonus: Limit the databases to those that have professional, peer-reviewed journals by also using the All Database Types dropdown menu.

A-Z Databases subject dropdown menu and database type menu

Off-campus access

Access CCC Library's online article and eBook databases from off campus anytime, anywhere! Follow the instructions below to log in from off campus.

  1. Go to CCC Library's homepage.
  2. Select Articles and A-Z databases under Research tools.
  3. Select a database (e.g., EBSCO eBooks).
  4. Log in using your full myClackamas email address and password.
  5. Select Submit.
  6. Success! You will have immediate access the database you selected.

Trouble logging in? Call 503-594-6323 or 503-594-6042 for help.

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu