Skip to Main Content

BI211 Soll & Mayer

A Course Guide for students in FA19's most excellent BI211 class.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) - FREE!

Search CCC Library's Catalog

 

Search for items in CCC Library, Summit Libraries, and most article databases.

Search for items at CCC Library and Summit Libraries, which can be received in 2-5 days.

Books, eBooks, videos, and other items at CCC Library.

Course specific text books and materials that your instructor has put on reserve for your class.

 

Search strategy overview - CCC Library catalog

This search tool is a free, credible, library alternative to Google. Find almost everything CCC Library has to offer to you - items in CCC Library, Summit Libraries, and most article databases. Then refine your search results to identify the best resources.

  1. Enter your search terms.

Screebshot of a basic search - "hip hop" AND politics.

  1. Select Search.
  2. Select Sign in and log in using your myClackamas email and password.

CCC Library users sign in for request options (and to save items to your folder)

  1. Refine your results by Availability:
    Primo Availability refining tool.
    • Peer-reviewed - online articles published in peer-reviewed journals
    • Available at CCC - limit to print books in our collection
    • CCC Online Resources - resources you can access online
  2. Refine your results by Resource Type:
    Primo Resource Type refining tool.
    • Types of resources include newspaper articles, magazine articles, peer-reviewed journal articles, print books, eBooks, streaming videos, book reviews, audio files, DVDs, reference entries (dictionaries and encyclopedias), and more.
    • Think about what type of resource your instructor expects you to use on your assignment. Limit your results to just those acceptable types. 
  3. Access the full text of each resource.
    Primo search results showing online article, eBook, and print book results with full-text access options and citation, email, and folder options
  4. Click on the title of a resource to learn more about it.
    • The resource's record will appear, which tells you more about the item and how to access the full text. See an example.

Contact a CCC librarian if you have any questions!

CCC Library catalog: Limit to peer-reviewed articles

  1. Go to CCC Library's homepage.
  2. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in the CCC Library catalog search box.
  3. Select Search.
  4. Select Sign in and log in using your myClackamas email and password.
  5. Find the section titles Availability
    Primo Availability refining tool.
  6. Select the Peer-reviewed journals link.
    Link to limit to Peer-reviewed journals.
  7. Wait for the page to refresh.
  8. Voila! All search results come from peer-reviewed journals.

What are you searching?

Different search scopes in CCC Library's catalog.CCC Library has a variety of databases and search tools that offer you free, high-quality, academic information. Start here. Or try Google, then come back here when you get stuck. ;-)

  • CCC Library Catalog
    • CCC Library: books, eBooks, videos, and other items at CCC Library
    • CCC + Summit: books, eBooks, videos, and other items available at CCC Library and 38 Summit libraries
    • CCC + Summit + Articles: books, eBooks, videos, and other items at CCC Library and 38 Summit libraries, and a sizable portion of CCC Library's article databases
  • Databases A-Z list
    • articles, eBooks, streaming videos from CCC Library's individual databases, including EBSCO
  • Subject Guides
    • lists of subject-specific databases that are unique to your topic (e.g., Nursing)

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu