HUM/SSC 235 Hite/Severson

Helps researchers gain insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. Intended for students of military science, history, and social science.

A great place to begin research on contemporary topics. Reports are written by journalists and fact checked. They include a topic overview and background, current situations, pro and con viewpoints, images, and timelines.

Centers on the discipline of law and legal topics, including law journals, documents, and case studies. Topic coverage includes criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor and human resource law, medical law, organized crime, the environment and more.

Includes news articles from 300 regional U.S. newspapers, 40 international newspapers, and U.S. and international newswires.

Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.

Full-text of newspaper, magazine, trade journal, and peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as eBooks, videos and podcasts. Subject coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. It’s a great place to look for resources when you’re not sure where to start.

A cross-search platform designed to allow you to select and search through multiple EBSCO databases all at once.