Interlibrary Loan (ILL) lets you request copies of articles and book chapters from other libraries. Use ILL to request books not available through Summit. ILL is free.
Peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles cover topics including world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
A great place to begin research on contemporary topics. Reports are written by journalists and fact checked. They include a topic overview and background, current situations, pro and con viewpoints, images, and timelines.
Begin your research on hot topics and current events here. Opposing Viewpoints (OV) offers "viewpoint articles" and opinion pieces that provide multiple perspectives on issues. Additional coverage includes magazine, newspaper, and academic journal articles.
A cross-search platform designed to allow you to select and search through multiple EBSCO databases all at once.
Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.
Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews and editorials on national and international business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, and more. Access historical New York Times content using the TimesMachine. Includes access to Cooking, Wirecutter, and The Learning Network. Requires a user account tied to your CCC email address.
**First time users: Sign up for a free account to access the New York Times
Great news! Our eBooks are easy to find these days by using the main library catalog search above!
If you would like to search the eBooks in a database, you can find those below.
This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks
For statistics, look for government resources. Try searching Google with site:.gov in your search string.
CQ Researcher offers timelines, background information, and statistics.
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers facts and historical dates.
Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.