Research Guides: WR122 Wickert (Online): Find sources

Find everything in CCC Library's catalog

How to search CCC Library catalog

Find almost everything CCC Library has to offer to you - items in CCC Library, Summit partner libraries, and most article databases. Then refine your search results to identify the best resources.

Enter your search terms.
Select Search (the magnifying glass icon or hit Enter on your keyboard).
Select Sign in and log in using your myClackamas email and password.
Refine and filter your results using any of the options listed under Refine my results

Highlights include:
- Availability
  - Peer-reviewed Journals - online articles published in peer-reviewed journals
  - On Library Shelves - print books in CCC Library on the Oregon City campus
  - Full Text Online - resources you can access online using your CCC username and password
  - Open Access - resources you can freely access online
- Resource Type
  - Read - articles, print books, eBooks, magazine articles, book chapters, newspaper articles, encyclopedias
  - Watch - eVideo, DVD videos
  - Think about what type of resources make sense for your topic, your time frame, and your instructor's expectations.
Results page. The images, icons, and text on the results page tells you about each resource and how to access its full text.

Find articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Magazine, trade journal, newspaper, and peer-reviewed journal articles on a wide range of subjects and is good for research on almost every topic. Most articles are available in full-text. It’s a great place to look for scholarly resources when you’re not sure where to start.
eBooks and Encyclopedias (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text online reference books on the subjects of art, business, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. This alternative to Wikipedia is a great place to start your research.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
A great place to begin research on contemporary topics. Reports are written by journalists and fact checked. They include a topic overview and background, current situations, pro and con viewpoints, images, and timelines.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Begin your research on hot topics and current events here. Opposing Viewpoints (OV) offers "viewpoint articles" and opinion pieces that provide multiple perspectives on issues. Additional coverage includes magazine, newspaper, and academic journal articles.

Find eBooks

EBSCO eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
This ever-growing collection includes eBooks on every topic, including business, health sciences, literary criticism, performing arts, religion, social sciences, technology, and CTE (career and technical education).
How to search EBSCO eBooks
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) has tens of thousands of titles geared toward an academic audience and contains titles related to the arts, business, education, nursing, history, journalism, literature, religion and philosophy, and STEM.
How to search Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Filter to the right topic/subject database

This tip will help you find an article in our topic-specific EBSCO and/or Gale databases. If we don't have your exact topic, choose the closest related subject, or use the databases Academic OneFile or Academic Search Complete.

Filter to the right topic/subject database

Go to CCC Library's A-Z Database list.
Select the dropdown menu All Subjects.
Select your subject from the list.
The resulting list of databases will be specialized to your subject. Look for those that say Best Bet.
- Bonus: Limit the databases to those that have professional, peer-reviewed journals by also using the All Database Types dropdown menu; select Scholarly/Academic Journals.

Off-campus access

Access CCC Library's online article and eBook databases from off campus anytime, anywhere! Follow the instructions below to log in from off campus.

Go to CCC Library's homepage.
Select Articles, eBooks, and Databases under Research tools.
Select a database (e.g., Academic Search Complete).
Log in using your full myClackamas email address and password.
Select Submit.
Success! You will have immediate access the database you selected.

Trouble logging in? Call 503-594-6042 or use our 24/7 chat tool for help.