CCC Library provides CCC community members to access collections of digital information housed in subject-specific databases. You can search within these databases for digital materials you can view from anywhere! Find a list of databases that may interest you as a veteran below.
Find current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Full-text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals is included alongside indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. How to search Military & Government Collection
Military and Intelligence contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more. How to search Military and Intelligence
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily. How to search War and Terrorism
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) offers academic journals and magazines on all things criminal justice, including criminology, criminal law and corrections, law enforcement, security, and terrorism. How to search Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
U.S. History in Context contains encyclopedias, magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, audio clips, and a wealth of primary source documents chronicling United States’ history. Topics range from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror. How to search U.S. History (Gale in Context)
Professional Development Collection includes full-text articles from over 500 journals, education reports, and citations/abstracts. Topics covered include education theory and practice, children’s health and development. It is specifically designed for educators and educational researchers. Coverage for this highly specialized collection ranges from 1965 to the present. How to search Professional Development Collection
Use Health and Wellness (Gale) when searching for trusted medical reference materials. It includes over 400 health/medical journals, 2,000 pamphlets, 700 videos, and 2,2000 general interest publications. It provides information related to conventional Western medicine as well as alternative medicine and herbal remedies. Extra features include suggested trustworthy Internet resources, health assessment tools, built-in dictionary, and medical care local directory. How to search Health and Wellness.
Research a variety of topics from a legal perspective. The Legal Collection database centers on the discipline of law and legal topics, including law journals, documents, and case studies. It contains some of the world’s most respected law journals and is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world. Topics include criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor and human resource law, medical law, organized crime, the environment and more. Coverage ranges from 1965 to the present across more than 250 journals. How to search Legal Collection
Opposing Viewpoints is a great place to begin research on controversial current events. Opposing Viewpoints offers viewpoint articles that offer pro and/or con perspectives to issues, as well as magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to websites. How to search Opposing Viewpoints
International Films? Silents? Documentaries? Performances? Academic Video Online is a comprehensive streaming video library that offers complementary coverage of academic subjects (business, counseling, mental health, nursing, film, music, education, dentistry, and history, to name a few) to our Films on Demand subscription. Access provided by Orbis Cascade Alliance.
Films on Demand (FoD) offers thousands of streaming videos online - it’s like an academic version of Netflix! Subjects include art, biology, careers & job searching, criminal justice, CTE, history, mathematics, science, technology, and world languages. How to search Films on Demand