The Oregon Military Museum is located at 15300 SE Minuteman Way in Clackamas. The museum's mission is "to inspire and educate visitors about Oregon's military heritage and legacy." You can find information about the museum and its exhibits on their website.
The National Archives is the nation's record keeper. They archive and store documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States Federal government. In their Veterans' service records archive you can request military service records, research using military records, replace lost medals and awards, browse WWII photographs, and more!
The Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System (CWSS) is a database full of information about the men who served on both sides during the civil war. The CWSS is a collaborative effort by the National Park Service and several other partners with one goal in mind: increase understanding of the civil war era by making information about it widely accessible.
The National WWII museum's website offers people across the world the opportunity to browse a sample of the full collection of thousands of oral histories and photographs. Images are available for purchase if desired.
Texas Tech University has created a virtual Vietnam archive which consists of over 7 million pages of scanned materials pertaining to the Vietnam war. You can use the above link to search the archives or browse materials in their digitized collections.
The Veterans History Project database contains items that were donated or collected by veterans, their families and friends, historians, and other volunteers. The collection contains images, sound recordings, moving images, manuscripts, text transcriptions, and more. Use the above link to search!
Veterans' Voices Writing Project serves veterans with therapeutic writing programs. Veterans write about personal experiences and have their pieces published in quarterly editions of Veterans' Voices. The above link will bring you directly to the archived editions of this publication.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library of internet sites and other materials in digital form. The above link is a collection within the Internet Archive which consists of audio files of interviews and short stories from veterans in the Pittsburgh area.
This page includes information collected by the US Census Bureau including demographic, social, and economic data relating to veterans. Through this link you can view various reports, visualizations, and publications on US veterans.
The VA's Open Data Portal includes public data and statistics regarding US Veterans. This information includes basic statistics, use of benefits and services, demographics, socioeconomics, and more.
