Skip to Main Content

Nursing

Learn about nursing resources for Year 1 and Year 2 students and access peer-reviewed articles and individual nursing journals, APA resources, and more.

Welcome to your Nursing library website.

Orange Health Professions EFA iconThis guide is your one-stop shop to access online Nursing articles, journals, eBooks, videos, APA templates and other helpful research resources.

  • Article databases and eJournals: Databases contain peer-reviewed, full text articles specific to nursing and allied health. Access individual nursing electronic journals like the American Journal of Nursing (AJN).
  • eBook databases contain full text electronic books on all academic subjects. They do not contain required textbooks.
  • Streaming video databases contain on-demand videos on all academic subjects.
  • CCC Library Catalog contains print books and a selection of items contained in our article, eBook, and streaming video databases. The Catalog will link you directly to the item in the database.

 

Nursing textbooks

If you ever need them, your awesome Nursing Faculty keep one set of the required nursing textbooks "on reserve" in the department offices on the Harmony campus. You will purchase your textbook bundle at the beginning of the program and those textbooks are all that are required for the two years. You have the option to choose print books or eBooks available through your Evolve LMS (Learning Management System).

Related Health Professions Guides

24/7 live chat

Make an appointment with a CCC librarian.

Subjects: Health Professions
Tags: nursing

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu