Skip to main content

Nursing

Learn about nursing resources for Year 1 and Year 2 students and access peer-reviewed articles and individual nursing journals, APA resources, and more.

Nursing databases

Below are databases that contain nursing journals. Databases labeled "Best Bet" are specific to nursing and will be the most useful for you. Databases that do not have that label contain journals on all topics, including nursing and medical journals.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar lets you cast a wide net into the world of nursing, medical and every discipline of research. Go ahead and use Google Scholar, but remember - never pay for an article online. Get it for free, through CCC Library's Interlibrary loan (ILL) service.

To request an article, first double-check that the article is not available from another database. The CCC Library Catalog is a good place to check!

Once you have determined it is not available at CCC, please fill out our Interlibrary Loan form (below) or contact Derek Cloo at 503-594-3494 or ill@clackamas.edu. Articles will be emailed to you in 1-4 days.

Additional nursing/medical eJournals not available through databases

Select individual nursing and medical eJournals are available in full text from publishers' websites, but not through CCC Library's nursing databases. Access the full text of these eJournals using the links below. All the links open in new windows. 

Order the full text of articles using Interlibrary Loan

Read & evaluate articles

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu