Skip to main content

Check Us Out: Changes Have Arrived at CCC Library!

Wondering where things went? Here are some answers!

Databases and articles

There are a couple of ways to search for magazine, journal, and newspaper articles in our new system. 

  1. Visit our new A-Z database list.
    1. If you know what database you would like (e.g., EBSCO), select the appropriate letter in the alphabet to find your database. 
    2. If you don't know where to start, you may want to see what databases have been selected for your subject by using the dropdown subject menu. Remember to search for the subject of your research, not necessarily the subject of the class. 
  2. Use our new Primo catalog search and select CCC+ Summit + Articles before entering your search terms. Once on the results page, use the limiters on the left hand side to refine your results. 
    • Note: Only some of our databases are included in this search. If you would like to search any EBSCO databases, you will need to visit the A-Z database list

Newspapers and encyclopedias

Our old website had separate links to Newspaper resources and Encyclopedias on the front page. 

These types of resources are now listed on the A-Z database list by type. Select the type you would like through the dropdown menu.

Other types include eBooks, Magazines, Images and Streaming videos. 

eBooks

No more need to search for eBooks separately from print books! Books of all types can be found in our catalog. Just select "eBooks" in "Tweak my results" panel under Resource Type

You can also find eBooks in our A-Z database list by selecting "eBooks" under the Type drop down menu.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

CCC students, faculty, staff, and community borrowers in need of books, articles, or other materials not available at CCC Library or through Summit Libraries can request those items from another library that participates in the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) program. Loan periods may be shorter than for our own materials, and renewals may or may not be possible. ILL is a free service.

All article requests should be submitted through ILL.

To request an article, first double-check that the book is not available from another database. EBSCO is a good place to start, as articles available there are not listed in our catalog.

Once you have determined it is not available at CCC, please contact Derek Cloo at 503-594-3494 or ill@clackamas.edu. Articles will be emailed to you in 1-4 days. Include the following information:

  • Article name
  • Article author
  • Journal name, volume number, and issue number
  • Publication date
  • Article page range

To request a book, first double-check that the book is not available from a Summit library (use the search box on this page). If it is not (or if you are a community borrower), please contact Derek Cloo at 503-594-3494 or ill@clackamas.edu. ILL books arrive in 7-10 business days. Include the book title, author, publication date, and ISBN (if possible).

You may also stop by the library to fill out a paper request form.

More information about CCC Library

Our Using CCC Library guide has information on:

Still have questions?

Please let us know what you are looking for! Contacting us won't just help you get what you need, it will also help us understand how to better serve you. 

Email us, call us, or chat with a librarian 24/7.

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.