Skip to main content

Electronic Resources

E-books, streaming videos, and other electronic resources from CCC Library.

CCC Catalog

Use the CCC Library Catalog to find books, e-books, videos, and more!

Image of red arrow pointing at "Full Text Online" in library catalog filters.TIP: To find electronic sources, use the "Refine my results" filters (on the left if you are on a computer). Under "Availability" there is an option called "Full Text Online" - select it to narrow your results to only ebooks, electronic articles, and evideos.

Search strategy overview - CCC Library catalog

CCC Library's catalog is a free, credible, library alternative to Google. Find almost everything CCC Library has to offer to you - items in CCC Library, Summit Libraries, and most article databases. Then refine your search results to identify the best resources.

  1. Enter your search terms.
    Screebshot of a basic search - "hip hop" AND politics.
  2. Select Search.
  3. Select Sign in and log in using your myClackamas email and password.
    CCC Library users sign in for request options (and to save items to your folder)
  4. Refine your results by Availability (note: only apply one filter at a time. Adding 2 or more at once will generate results lists that are inaccurate):
    Primo Availability refining tool.
    • Peer-reviewed - online articles published in peer-reviewed journals
    • Print Materials - limit to print books in our collection
    • Full Text Online - resources you can access online
  5. Refine your results by Resource Type:
    Primo Resource Type refining tool.
    • Types of resources include newspaper articles, magazine articles, peer-reviewed journal articles, print books, eBooks, streaming videos, book reviews, audio files, DVDs, reference entries (dictionaries and encyclopedias), and more.
    • Think about what type of resource your instructor expects you to use on your assignment. Limit your results to just those acceptable types. 
  6. Access the full text of each resource.
    Search results with full-text access options and citation, email, and folder options
  7. Select the title of a resource to learn more about it.
    Hyperlinked CCC Library catalog resource title
    • The resource's record appears, which tells you more about the item and how to access the full text. See an example.

Contact a CCC librarian if you have any questions!

Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042     |     reference@clackamas.edu     |     Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours     |     Moodle     |     myClackamas     |     FAQ
Creative Commons License Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email reference@clackamas.edu