Research Guides: WR122 James Bryant-Trerise: Find resources: Databases

Databases for every topic

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Magazine, trade journal, newspaper, and peer-reviewed journal articles on a wide range of subjects and is good for research on almost every topic. Most articles are available in full-text. It’s a great place to look for scholarly resources when you’re not sure where to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of newspaper, magazine, trade journal, and peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as eBooks, videos and podcasts. Subject coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. It’s a great place to look for resources when you’re not sure where to start.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is not a CCC Library database. It is a special Google search engine that looks for scholarly material indexed online (books, articles, dissertations). Full text links are included if available, but you may hit a paywall. To get the free full text of Google Scholar articles emailed to you, submit an interlibrary loan request to CCC Library.
How to search Google Scholar

Databases by field of study

CCC Library has databases tailored to specific fields of study. Access only the databases most relevant to your field of study.

Visit CCC Library's homepage and select the blue Articles, eBooks, and Databases button.
Select the All Subjects dropdown menu. Choose the Subject most aligned with your field of study.
Most subjects have Best Bets! databases, which are specific to your field of study and will be the most useful for you. Databases that do not have that label contain journals on all topics, including your field of study.

How to find source information in Gale databases

If you are searching for articles in the Opposing Viewpoints database, this is where you can find the journal and publisher information on the article page: