Course Reserves is a collection of textbooks that students can check out from the library for a limited amount of time. CCC Library does not purchases textbooks for Course Reserves. Departments are responsible for obtaining copies of course materials and providing them to the library. For more information, see ISP 170P Textbook and Instructional Materials Adoption Procedure.
CCC Library's most frequently checked-out resources are Course Reserves material. Providing your textbook or class materials saves students money and helps students who:
Students are grateful and excited when they discover that a course textbook or workbook is available.
Note that instructors or departments need to provide all course reserves items: CCC Library does not order the textbook for you.
Clackamas Community College Library
19600 Molalla Avenue
Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Not finding your textbook in Course Reserves? Email firstname.lastname@example.org.
CCC faculty members are expected to "place one copy of all required and recommended texts on reserve in the library or the department office, consistent with Clackamas Community College copyright policies" (ISP170P). If your course texts are not on Course Reserve, feel free to ask your instructors to make them available in CCC Library.
If your textbook is held by the library in our Course Reserves collection, let your students know by including this language in your syllabus!
The required text for this class, INSERT TITLE HERE, is in the Course Reserves collection at CCC library. The CCC library Course Reserves collection provides students with free access to textbooks and other course materials. Students may visit the library and check out the required text for this class for INSERT LOAN TIME LIMIT HERE. Course Reserves materials have a time limit to ensure that all students have a chance to access their course materials. CCC Library has two high-speed scanners available for student use. To learn more about Course Reserves, visit https://libguides.clackamas.edu/about/coursereserves
Note: not all classes will have their textbook on reserve at the library. Visit https://libguides.clackamas.edu/about/coursereserves to learn how to search in the Course Reserves collection.
Starting Spring term, 2023, CCC Library will offer full-term loans for some course materials! This collection of textbooks is made possible by collaboration between CCC Library and CCC's Associated Student Government. Textbooks available for full-term checkout are located in the Dye Learning Center and can be checked out for an entire term. Full-term loans will always be due back to CCC Library by the last day of term.
Do you have any extra copies of the textbook you require or recommend for your course? If so, please consider donating them to the library to be included in this collection!
Questions? Contact Justine Munds.
Clackamas Community College Library - 19600 Molalla Avenue, Oregon City, Oregon 97045
Reference: 503-594-6042 | email@example.com | Circulation: 503-594-6323
Library Hours | Moodle | myClackamas | FAQ
Except where otherwise noted, content in these research guides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Link broken? Information need updating? Have website feedback? Please email firstname.lastname@example.org